Travel Friends Infant Pillow by Ben-Bat Review

I recently purchased a very unique neck and head support pillow for my newborn. I actually had a credit for OpenSky that was expiring and decided to use it towards something for Lincoln. I finally got a chance to test it out, as most of his baby gear already has built in neck support. We have been using it when we hold him or when he is laying down for extra support…and I must say that he seems to really enjoy it!

Not only do they function well for head and neck support, but they are super cute!

They come in several sizes and “friends”.

0 – 12 Months
1 – 4 Years

4 – 8 Years

8+ Years

I also found additional styles at other online retailers…

We didn’t have an option of style on OpenSky, but I was happy with the Bear we got!

Some of the features include:

  • Headrest stabilizes the head and secures in place
  • Side rests are thicker in front to secure head in the headrest and offer gentle neck support
  • Double sided fabrics: softer, heavier fabric for the winter and a lighter fabric on the other side for spring/summer
  • Ideal for stroller or car 
  • Velcro Strap ideal for holding pacifier and teething rings
  • Lincoln is a very fussy newborn when he’s not snoozing, so I was very surprised he liked this!

    I was not so surprised to see my husband using it after Link went into his bassinet…
    He couldn’t stop raving over how comfortable it was!
    I really do love this product. I’m guessing it will keep your baby, toddler or older child from fussing during long car rides because their neck hurts!
    I’m looking forward to trying out some of their other products.
    You can check them out at www.ben-bat.com
    or purchase yours on sale at Opensky.com!

    Leave a Reply

    